Fantasy Book Recommendations | October 2021 | NewInBooks


08 Oct 2021

Fantasy Book Recommendations | October 2021

Check out this week’s fantasy book recommendations. From merfolk to wizards, we’ve got you covered with these new fantasy adventures to read this week! Check out your new favorite books from bestselling authors Theophilus Monroe, Andrew Rylands, P. J. Flie, Emily R. King, Michael Wisehart, and D.K. Holmberg. Enjoy your new fantasy books!



Wyrmrider Box Set (Books 1-4)

by Theophilus Monroe

Release Date: September 30, 2021

Four books combined into one new box set by bestselling author Theophilus Monroe…You mess with this southern belle… and she’ll ring yours all the way to dinner. Joni Campbell was raised on faith, family, and chicken fried steak. But when she falls under a dragon’s curse she has only one option. She must seek her ancestors in the merkingdom of Fomoria. But is she the one who needs saving, or do they need her, curse and all, if they hope to save their world?

Buy on Amazon


B099KLVDFM cover image


The Forgotten God

by Andrew Rylands

Release Date: September 29, 2021

The captivating first book in the Reawakening contemporary fantasy series that’s perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Silvia Moreno-Garcia…..Delphi, Greece. A magically trapped god. A stolen lover. And a mystical war on the verge of exploding. Apollo wants to forget his past as an Olympian god. Trapped in a feline body with magically repressed memories should get him what he wants… But when humans kidnap his lover from their temple grounds, he sets out on a journey to Athens to track her down, determined to rescue her from a horrible fate. However, little does he know that he’s on a collision course with two immortal-led gangs and another deity seeking an artefact that might resurrect the gods’ ancient power. Now, he’s in a race to find his girl—but can he save her without bringing down the entire pantheon in the process?

Buy on Amazon


B09FVQJG3L cover image


Unbonded (First of the Blade Book 1)

by D.K. Holmberg

Release Date: October 8, 2021

Bestselling Author D.K. Holmberg brings us a brand new fantasy series…Trained to destroy sorcery from a young age, Imogen Inaratha left that life behind, having come to see magic differently. When her brother asks for help, she embarks on a dangerous journey—and must face a part of her past she wanted to forget. An encounter with one of the mythical Porapeth changes the course of the journey. Protecting him forces her to face dark magical creatures and a powerful sorcerer determined to destroy the Porapeth in his quest for even more power. To succeed, she must learn the truth of the blade she’d long thought she’d mastered. She must truly become the First of the Blade.

Buy on Amazon


B08S7FKTRY cover image


Crown of Cinders (Wings of Fury Book 2)

by Emily R. King

Release Date: October 5, 2021

Going to battle against a Titan in the war of all wars, one woman is making history in an epic novel of ancient Greece by Emily R. King, author of the Hundredth Queen series…Althea Lambros is growing into her power, wrestling with a burdensome heritage, and unwilling to concede to Cronus, the redoubtable God of Gods. For that, Cronus is making good on his promise. Calling upon the elder Titans, he’s bringing down his wrath on the world. With the help of her friend Theo, Althea takes cover with her sisters, Bronte and Cleora. But they can’t hide forever. To mastermind the downfall of the evil king, Althea must recruit allies of her own before the aggrieved mortals surrender the sisters to Cronus in exchange for peace. Is Althea formidable enough to win?

Buy on Amazon


B09H9HMCMJ cover image


The Four-Part Key (The Aldoran Chronicles Book 3)

by Michael Wisehart

Release Date: October 5, 2021

The third book in this award-winning epic fantasy saga continues where the second left off…An ancient proverb holds the key to restoring the long-awaited wizard fortress of Aero’se. Sitting in the front room of his family’s cottage, Ty listens intently as Nyalis conveys the urgency of his upcoming quest. Having agreed to search out the four missing pieces of an age-old relic, Ty soon discovers how unprepared he is for a mission of this importance. Meanwhile, in Easthaven, Adarra makes a shocking discovery. Not only were the Tallosians who attacked her home part of Mangora’s scheme, but it seems they are also part of a much larger invasion—an invasion Easthaven isn’t prepared to withstand. Follow along on their adventures and more today!

Buy on Amazon


B09BBSZB4H cover image


A Guardian Rises

by P. J. Flie

Release Date: October 12th, 2021

The first book in the new Legacy of Seven series by P.J. Flie…Zairoc, a dark wizard, Sir Francis, a benevolent wizard, Trick Mark, captain of the guard, and the construction robot CD-45. Their destinies will collide at the city of Bastion. But concealed from everyone, a young woman holds the key to each of their fates. Ondreeal has lived her whole life on the farm with her callous adoptive father. She longs to see the world and witness for herself the magical wonders that fill it—and she’ll soon get her wish, thrust into an adventure that carries her to heights she never dreamed possible, and to the depths of despair and loneliness. Ondreeal can never become the hero the world wants her to be. But will she become the hero it needs?

Buy on Amazon



rebecca






Source link

Comments (0)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *