The Wheel of Time Book Series


I first picked up a paperback copy of The Eye of the World by Rogert Jordan about 25 years ago. I thought the cover looked cool. Needless to say this was the start of a beautiful friendship. Over the next decade or two I would wait for Mr. Jordan to write and publish the next book in the series and get it as soon as possible. Second only to Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings this is the best Fantasy series I have read.  So now I find out The Wheel of Time is being made into a Series on Amazon Prime. One can only hope they don’t screw it up. The previews shows  shows Rosamund Pike stars as Moiraine but the real stars should be Rand ,Mat,Perrin,and Egwene. Read the books and you’ll see.

Let’s get back to the Books. Now if you have never read the books, you are missing out on a great Fantasy series. With fourteen books in all (and these are BIG BOOKS) it will take a while to get through them. I might even go back and read the first one again. Unfortunately, Jordan died before he could finish the story. Books 12,13 and 14 were written by Brandon Sanderson based on notes left behind be Jordan.

Microsoft Surface Book 3

The Wheel of Time  story starts in the small village of Emond’s Field of Two Rivers. A woman by the name of  Moiraine Damodred,(We are not sure who she is but seems to have magical powers) and her Body Guard or Warder (A Ninja type super warrior), Lan, arrive in the village She is searching for a young man but she is not sure who that she believes is the key to the future to defeat the Dark Lord. Not sure who she is searching for She finds three young men and two girls, Rand al’Thor, Perrin Aybara  , Mat Cauthon,    Egwene al’Vere and Nynaeve al’Meara. Together they leave their little village just in time to stay ahead of the Dark Lord who is hunting these young people.

Over the course of the next 14 books all the characters change quite a bit.Each story line is great.I think my favorite is Mat. Just read the Bokks they are great…

McAfee US


Source link

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *