New Literary Fiction Book Recommendations | February 2022 | NewInBooks


17 Feb 2022

New Literary Fiction Book Recommendations | February 2022

Looking to add to your literary fiction list this February? Check out these new novels by indie bestselling authors Clark Graham, Anna Pitoniak, Allison Pataki, Ellie Midwood, Sheila Heti, and Siobhan Curham. Enjoy your new literary fiction book recommendations!



Girl on Honeysuckle Avenue

by Clark Graham

Release Date: January 29, 2022

Having missed the bus, Austin walked the ten blocks home having no idea of the upheaval his life would suddenly take in just a few short steps. Flung from the peace and quiet he now had, into a world of mystery and danger in a series of events beyond his control. His world would have no resemblance to its current self. And then, he saw her.

Buy on Amazon


B096SWNG48 cover image


Our American Friend

by Anna Pitoniak

Release Date: February 15, 2022

For fans of The Secrets We Kept and American Wife, Our American Friend is a propulsive Cold War-era spy thriller crossed with a fictional biography of a First Lady. Spanning from the 1970s to the present day, traveling from Moscow and Paris to Washington and New York, Anna Pitoniak’s novel is a gripping page-turner—and a devastating love story—about power and complicity and how sometimes, the fate of the world is in the hands of the people you’d never expect.

Buy on Amazon


B094GP8FSQ cover image


The Magnificent Lives of Marjorie Post

by Allison Pataki

Release Date: February 15, 2022

Bestselling and acclaimed author Allison Pataki has crafted an intimate portrait of a larger-than-life woman, a powerful story of one woman falling in love with her own voice and embracing her own power while shaping history in the process.

Buy on Amazon


B09LMG41YF cover image


The White Rose Network

by Ellie Midwood

Release Date: February 9, 2022

1942, Germany: “I won’t be able to live if anything happens to you,” she whispered into his ear as they said goodbye, not knowing if they would ever see each other again. The White Rose Network brings to life the incredible true story of Sophie Scholl—one of history’s bravest women—who risked everything to lead a revolution against darkness.

Buy on Amazon


B092T8SCK5 cover image


Pure Colour

by Sheila Heti

Release Date: Publication date February 15, 2022

Pure Colour is a galaxy of a novel: explosive, celestially bright, huge, and streaked with beauty. It is a contemporary bible, an atlas of feeling, and an absurdly funny guide to the great (and terrible) things about being alive. Sheila Heti is a philosopher of modern experience, and she has reimagined what a book can hold.

Buy on Amazon


B09NDWYHWM cover image


The Paris Network

by Siobhan Curham

Release Date: February 15, 2022

Paris, 1940: He pressed the tattered book into her hands. ‘You must go to the café and ask at the counter for Pierre Duras. Tell him that I sent you. Tell him you’re there to save the people of France.’

Buy on Amazon



selena






Source link

Comments (0)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *